While Mamelodi Sundowns leads the pack with representatives on the nominee’s list, young Maritzburg United midfielder Siphesihle Ndlovu leads the pack with seven nominations for this year’s PSL Awards ceremony scheduled for 29th May at the Sandton Convention Centre.

Ndlovu will be contesting the top individual playing prize of Footballer of the Season with Mamelodi Sundowns duo Hlompho Kekana and Percy Tau.  Pitso Mosimane is up against Maritzburg United’s Fadlu Davids and Orlando Pirates’ Milutin Sredojevic for the coach of the season award.

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Footballer of the Season:

Hlompho Kekana, Percy Tau, Siphesihle Ndlovu

Players’ Player of the Season:

Siphesihle Ndlovu, Percy Tau, Musa Nyatama

Goalkeeper of the Season:

Itumeleng Khune, Richard Ofori, Denis Onyango

Defender of the Season:

Bevan Fransman, Innocent Maela, Siyanda Xulu

Midfielder of the Season:

Siphesihle Ndlovu, Hlompho Kekana, Musa Nyatama

Young Player of the Season:

Siphesihle Ndlovu, Teboho Mokoena, Sibusiso Mabiliso

Coach of the Season:

Fadlu Davids, Pitso Mosimane, Milutin Sredojevic

MTN8 – Last Man Standing:

Jeremy Brockie – during his time at SuperSport United

Thabo Nodada – Cape Town City

Ronwen Williams – SuperSport United

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament:

Amr Gamal – Bidvest Wits

Darren Keet – Bidvest Wits

Lantshane Phalane – Bloemfontein Celtic

Nedbank Most Promising Player:

Lebohang Maboe – Maritzburg United

Nyiko Mobbie – Free State Stars

Siphesihle Ndlovu – Maritzburg United

Nedbank Player of the Tournament:

Lebohang Maboe – Maritzburg United

Andrea Fileccia – Maritzburg United

Thela Ngobeni – Free State Stars

Absa Premiership Top Scorer:

Percy Tau, Rodney Ramagalela

NFD Top Scorer:

Peter Shalulile, Mwape Musonda

MDC Player of the Tournament:

Siboniso Conco, Given Thibedi, Molahlehi Khunyedi

MDS Player of the Tournament:

Luke Moses, Itumeleng Shopane, Promise Mkhuma